It’s Christmas Time!

christmas 2

christmas 2“The best way to spread Christmas cheer is singing loud for all to hear” – view our December schedule and where you can hear us and join in this Christmas.

christmas carols reading berkshire

 

The Sainsbury Singers LOVE December – mainly due to the huge amount of singing we get to do throughout the month! Fundraising is so important to the society and our carol singing every year helps us to keep performing shows. But it’s also about spreading Christmas cheer to stressed out shoppers in Reading, and we love watching people enjoy our carols and joining in or requesting their favourites.

xmas concert

 

The best part of December has to be our Annual Christmas Concert which takes place in the beautiful St Peter Church, Caversham.

With a programme that includes traditional carols, remixed classics as well as more modern Christmas songs, there’s something for everyone to enjoy. Our younger members from Kidz Alive! also join us and perform a couple of songs. Afterwards enjoy some mince pies and mulled wine to really feel Christmassy!

Entry is FREE with donations very welcome on exit.

Saturday 9th December at 3pm.

  christmas 4

Carol Singing

 

Here is the full list of where you can find us in December around Reading! If you have a favourite carol you would like to hear, please ask us. You are also welcome to join us (all sheet music is provided), or you can just enjoy the music and the Christmassy vibe.

 Saturday 2nd December 12:30-15:00  Waitrose, Oxford Road 
 Sunday 3rd December  13:30-13:45  Woodley Winter Xtravaganza
 Thursday 7th December  18:30-20:30  IKEA, Calcot
 Friday 8th December  18:00-20:30  Sainsburys, Calcot
Sunday 10th December 12:45-15:45 Sainsburys, Calcot
Tuesday 12th December 18:00-20:30 Morrisons, South Reading
Wednesday 13th December 18:45-20:45 Waitrose, Oxford Road
Thursday 14th December 18:15-20:30 Sainsburys, Calcot
Saturday 16th December 13:00-16:00 Morrisons, South Reading
Sunday 17th December 10:00-13:00 Waitrose, Oxford Road
Monday 18th – Wednesday 20th December 18:00-21:00 Morrisons, South Reading
Thursday 21st December 18:00-20:00 Morrisons, South Reading
Friday 22nd December 18:00-21:00 Morrisons, South Reading
Saturday 23rd December 10:00-12:00 Morrisons, South Reading
  16:00-18:00 Morrisons, South Reading
Sunday 24th December 09:45-11:15 Morrisons, South Reading